shutterstock_1939440952 (1).jpg

THE ESSENCE OF THE Y
With a commitment to nurturing the potential of everyone we meet, prompting healthy living and fostering social responsibility, the La Porte County Family YMCA ensures that every individual has access to the essentials needed to learn, grow, and thrive.
 

EVERYONE IS WELCOME
The YMCA welcomes all that wish to participate, regardless of your financial situation. Thanks to our friends, neighbors, and community partners who support our cause, we are able to provide everyone access to the Y's crucial programs. Through our Caring for Community Scholarship Program, the La Porte County Family YMCA provides assistance to youth, adults, and families based on individual needs and circumstance.
 

COMMITTED TO OUR COMMUNITY
Determining assistance amounts is handled in a fair and consistent matter, based on a sliding fee scale and individual circumstances. YMCA members can feel confident knowing that they are part of an organization that cares for the well-being of all people.

SCHOLARSHIP OPPORTUNITIES

We offer scholarships in all of our programming, with the exception of special events. Our special events are fundraisers used to raise money for the scholarship program. We currently offer scholarships in the following areas:
Membership 

Aquatic Programs
Childcare
Summer Camp
Preschool & Early Education
Youth Sports & Enrichment Programs

 

 

QUESTIONS?
Contact our Staff Today
MEMBERSHIP

Kori Mobley | La Porte Branch
kmobley@lpymca.org | 219.325.9622

Charlene Catchings | Michigan City Elston Branch
ccatchings@lpymca.org | 219.221.4055
Angela Jones | Long Beach Branch
ajones@lpymca.org | 219.879.1395

YOUTH SPORTS & ENRICHMENT
Peggy Zarantonello | La Porte Branch
pzarantonello@lpymca.org
Kathy Workman | Michigan City Elston Branch
kworkman@lpymca.org | 219.221.4055

CHILDCARE
Tiffany Ryans | Childcare & Learning Center
tryans@lpymca.org | 219.326.7646

SUMMER CAMP
Andriana Strain | La Porte Branch
astrain@lpymca.org | 219.325.9622

AQUATICS
Will McCorkle | La Porte & Michigan City Elston Branches
wmccorkle@lpymca.org | 219.325.9622 | 219.221.4055

PRESCHOOL PROGRAMS
Sandy Stefanko | La Porte Branch
sstefanko@lpymca.org | 219.325.9622

shutterstock_1518200261.jpg

LA PORTE COUNTY FAMILY YMCA

Caring For Community Scholarship Fund